The main advantage of the active dipole antenna HD 1 A is its extremely large bandwidth and dynamic range. The antenna is ideal for applications requiring NVIS reception over a large frequency range (1.5 - 30 MHz).

NVIS (Near Vertical Incidence Skywave) is a radio-wave propagation method that provides usable signals in the range between groundwave and skywave distances. The majority of the NVIS antenna radiation pattern is at an extremely high angle.

NVIS provides excellent communication at distances of 300 km … 500 km whereas the typical application is within distances from approx. 50 km to 700 km. It should be noted the maximum frequencies involved is at approx. 2 MHz under poor conditions and approx. 15 MHz under very good conditions.

The usable frequencies are moving during the day time. This is caused by attenuation of the lower layer of the ionosphere for low frequencies during day time. With regard to this effect NVIS communication typically takes place between 2 MHz and 4 MHz at night and 5 MHz to 8 MHz during day light.

The very small dimensions makes this antenna ideal for both stationary - where space is at a premium - and transportable applications.

The system can be extended to a receiving antenna system for vertical and horizontal polarization, if necessary also subsequently, by combination with an active monopole from aas.tech STA series.

The antenna amplifier for the horizontal dipole is installed in a watertight and seawater resistant cast aluminum alloy housing, the antenna head. The antenna rods are made of glass fibre reinforced plastic fitted with stainless steel screw connections.

The cable connector is fitted to the bottom side of the antenna head's bottom flange. It is protected against the environment by means of a trumpet shaped mounting support (the funnel) which is mounted to the bottom flange of the antenna head. The opposite end of the funnel fits the size of 2" supporting pipes.

With regard to the robust construction and the use of weatherproof materials our active antennas can be used under extreme environmental conditions.

The operating voltage for the antenna is 39 Vdc. The AAN power supply series or an aas.tech Antenna Distribution System is used to feed the operating voltage to the active element via the coaxial cable.



For further information please contact
aas.tech GmbH & Co. KG
Gutenbergring 53
22848 Norderstedt
Germany E-Mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Der Hauptvorteil der aktiven Dipolantenne HD 1 A ist ihre extrem große Bandbreite und ihr Dynamikbereich. Die Antenne ist ideal für Anwendungen, die NVIS-Empfang über einen großen Frequenzbereich (1,5 - 30 MHz) erfordern.

NVIS (Near Vertical Incidence Skywave) ist eine Funkwellenausbreitungsmethode, die verwendbare Signale im Bereich zwischen Bodenwellen- und Himmelswellenentfernungen liefert. Der Großteil des NVIS-Antennenstrahlungsmusters erfolgt unter einem extrem hohen Winkel.

NVIS bietet eine hervorragende Kommunikation für Entfernungen von 300 km bis 500 km. Die typische Anwendung liegt bei Entfernungen von ca. 50 km bis 700 km. Es ist zu beachten, dass unter schlechten Bedingungen die maximale Frequenz bei ca. 2 MHz und unter sehr guten Bedingungen ca. 15 MHz liegt.

Die nutzbaren Frequenzen variieren tagsüber. Dies wird durch die Dämpfung der unteren Schicht der Ionosphäre für niedrige Frequenzen während der Tageszeit verursacht. Aufgrund dieses Effekts findet die NVIS-Kommunikation typischerweise zwischen 2 MHz und 4 MHz bei Nacht und 5 MHz bis 8 MHz bei Tageslicht statt.

Aufgrund der sehr geringen Abmessungen eignet sich diese Antenne sowohl für stationäre Anwendungen, bei denen wenig Platz zur Verfügung steht, als auch für transportable Anwendungen.

Das System kann durch Kombination mit einem aktiven Monopol der aas.tech STA-Serie zu einem Empfangsantennensystem für vertikale und horizontale Polarisation erweitert werden.

Der Antennenverstärker für den horizontalen Dipol ist in einem wasserdichten und seewasserbeständigen Gehäuse aus Aluminiumgusslegierung, dem Antennenkopf, installiert. Die Antennenstäbe bestehen aus glasfaserverstärktem Kunststoff und sind mit Edelstahl-Schraubverbindungen versehen.

Der Kabelstecker ist an der Unterseite des unteren Flansches des Antennenkopfs angebracht. Es ist durch eine trichterförmige Montagehalterung (den Trichter), die am unteren Flansch des Antennenkopfs montiert ist, gegen die Umwelt geschützt. Das gegenüberliegende Ende des Trichters passt auf die Größe von 2 Zoll Stützrohren.

Durch die robuste Konstruktion und die Verwendung wetterfester Materialien können unsere aktiven Antennen unter extremen Umgebungsbedingungen eingesetzt werden.

Die Betriebsspannung für die Antenne beträgt 39 VDC. Die AAN-Netzteilserie oder ein aas.tech-Antennenverteilungssystem wird verwendet, um die Betriebsspannung über das Koaxialkabel dem aktiven Element zuzuführen.



For further information please contact
aas.tech GmbH & Co. KG
Gutenbergring 53
22848 Norderstedt
Germany E-Mail Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!